Google Fi Wireless

Unlimited Essentials

Verified tariffEditorial score 4.1/5Last verified Oct 29, 2026MVNO

Our editorial score is 4.1 out of 5, based on the real cost over 24 months ($35.00 a month with the activation fee included), the unlimited data it includes, and whether it carries a contract, forced autopay or upfront months. How we score plans

Real monthly price

$35/month

$420 for the first year · $35.00 standard monthly price

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract

Is the Unlimited Essentials worth it?

On real cost over 24 months, the Google Fi Wireless Unlimited Essentials ranks 2nd of 4 Google Fi Wireless plans we track. 1 plan in the same range work out cheaper once the promotional period ends, the cheapest being the Flexible at $20.00 a month on average.

What you actually pay

PeriodPromo priceStandard priceActivationTotal costAverage / month
12 months—$35.00 × 12 mo—$420.00$35.00
24 months—$35.00 × 24 mo—$840.00$35.00

Plan details

ProviderGoogle Fi Wireless (MVNO)
DataUnlimited data
Lines1 line
NetworkT-Mobile
HotspotNot included
ContractNo contract
Activation feeNone recorded
Taxes & feesNot included — expect a surcharge on the bill
SpeedNot stated by the provider
InternationalNot stated by the provider
Data statusVerified tariff

Price history

Every time the recorded price changes, a new line is added. If the price disappears or looks wrong, the plan is pulled from the site and flagged for verification instead of being shown with stale data.

RecordedPromoStandardActivationOrigin
Oct 29, 2026—$35.00—seed

How the Unlimited Essentials compares with other Google Fi Wireless plans

Real cost over 24 months, promotional period and activation fee included, ordered from the cheapest to the most expensive in the Google Fi Wireless range. The plan described on this page is highlighted.

PlanDataMonthlyFirst yearAverage / mo over 24 mo
Flexible0 GB$20$240.00$20.00
Unlimited Essentials This planUnlimited$35$420.00$35.00
Unlimited StandardUnlimited$50$600.00$50.00
Unlimited PremiumUnlimited$65$780.00$65.00

Showing 4 of 4 published Google Fi Wireless plans. See the full Google Fi Wireless range.

Other Google Fi Wireless plans

Verified tariff

Flexible

Google Fi Wireless · 1 line

  • 0 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract
$20/mo$240first year

$20.00/mo over 24 months ($480.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff

Unlimited Standard

Google Fi Wireless · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract
$50/mo$600first year

$50.00/mo over 24 months ($1,200.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff

Unlimited Premium

Google Fi Wireless · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract
$65/mo$780first year

$65.00/mo over 24 months ($1,560.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Alternatives on the T-Mobile network

These providers buy wholesale access to the same physical network as Google Fi Wireless. Reception is identical; the plan, the data allowance and the price are not.

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Google Fi Wireless Unlimited Essentials cost?
The rate is $35 a month. Including any activation fee, the first 12 months cost $420.00 in total, an average of $35.00 a month.
Is there a contract on the Unlimited Essentials?
No. The plan carries no fixed-term commitment.
How much data does the Unlimited Essentials include?
Unlimited data, with no hotspot allowance stated. There is no data cap, although speeds may be reduced past a fair-use threshold.
Which network does Google Fi Wireless use?
Google Fi Wireless, as an MVNO, runs on the T-Mobile network. Coverage and speeds are those of T-Mobile.
Are taxes and fees included in the Unlimited Essentials price?
No — the advertised price excludes taxes and fees, so expect a higher figure on the bill. No activation fee is recorded.
Is the Unlimited Essentials good value against other Google Fi Wireless plans?
On real cost over 24 months it ranks 2nd of 4 Google Fi Wireless plans we track. 1 plan in the same range work out cheaper over two years.
How up to date is the Unlimited Essentials price?
The tariff was last verified on Oct 29, 2026. When a price can no longer be confirmed, the plan is pulled from the site and flagged for review rather than displayed with a stale figure.

How this site is funded. Advertising pays for the comparison. Advertisers have no influence over which plans appear, their ranking, or the price shown, and we have no affiliate agreement with the operators listed. Links to a provider website are plain references and carry a nofollow attribute. Read our methodology.