Lyca Mobile

Unlimited Plus

Verified tariffEditorial score 3.9/5Last verified Oct 29, 2026MVNO

Our editorial score is 3.9 out of 5, based on the real cost over 24 months ($37.38 a month with the activation fee included), the unlimited data it includes, and whether it carries a contract, forced autopay or upfront months. How we score plans

Real monthly price

$18/month

$309 for the first year · $49.00 standard monthly price

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Network not stated
  • No contract

Promo for 9 months, then $49

View this planCompare with others

Is the Unlimited Plus worth it?

On real cost over 24 months, the Lyca Mobile Unlimited Plus ranks 5th of 7 Lyca Mobile plans we track. 4 plans in the same range work out cheaper once the promotional period ends, the cheapest being the Unlimited International Plan — 5 GB at $14.50 a month on average.

What you actually pay

PeriodPromo priceStandard priceActivationTotal costAverage / month
12 months$18.00 × 9 mo$49.00 × 3 mo—$309.00$25.75
24 months$18.00 × 9 mo$49.00 × 15 mo—$897.00$37.38

The difference between the promotional and standard price is shown as part of the total, so a low introductory rate is never presented as the full cost of the plan.

Plan details

ProviderLyca Mobile (MVNO)
DataUnlimited data
Lines1 line
NetworkNot stated
HotspotNot included
ContractNo contract
Activation feeNone recorded
Taxes & feesNot included — expect a surcharge on the bill
Speed30-day billing cycle. Unlimited data with full-speed access for the first 40 GB each month.
InternationalUnlimited international talk and text to 100 countries.
Data statusVerified tariff

Price history

Every time the recorded price changes, a new line is added. If the price disappears or looks wrong, the plan is pulled from the site and flagged for verification instead of being shown with stale data.

No price record yet for this plan.

How the Unlimited Plus compares with other Lyca Mobile plans

Real cost over 24 months, promotional period and activation fee included, ordered from the cheapest to the most expensive in the Lyca Mobile range. The plan described on this page is highlighted.

PlanDataMonthlyFirst yearAverage / mo over 24 mo
Unlimited International Plan — 8 GB8 GB$15$180.00$15.00
High Data Plan — 18 GB18 GB$7.50$243.00$26.63
Unlimited International Plan — 15 GB15 GB$29$348.00$29.00
Unlimited Plus This planUnlimited$18$309.00$37.38
Unlimited International Plan — 25 GB25 GB$39$468.00$39.00
Unlimited ProUnlimited$29.50$531.00$51.63

Showing 6 of 7 published Lyca Mobile plans. See the full Lyca Mobile range.

Other Lyca Mobile plans

Verified tariff

High Data Plan — 18 GB

Lyca Mobile · 1 line

  • 18 GB data
  • 1 line
  • Network not stated
  • No contract

$7.50 for the first 6 months, then $33 · 77% below the standard rate

$7.50/mo$243first year

$26.63/mo over 24 months ($639.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff

Unlimited International Plan — 5 GB

Lyca Mobile · 1 line

  • 5 GB data
  • 1 line
  • Network not stated
  • No contract

$10 for the first 12 months, then $19 · 47% below the standard rate

$10/mo$120first year

$14.50/mo over 24 months ($348.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff

Unlimited International Plan — 8 GB

Lyca Mobile · 1 line

  • 8 GB data
  • 1 line
  • Network not stated
  • No contract
$15/mo$180first year

$15.00/mo over 24 months ($360.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Alternatives on the T-Mobile network

These providers buy wholesale access to the same physical network as Lyca Mobile. Reception is identical; the plan, the data allowance and the price are not.

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Lyca Mobile Unlimited Plus cost?
The advertised rate is $18 a month for the first 9 months, then $49 a month. Including any activation fee and the price change, the first 12 months cost $309.00 in total, an average of $25.75 a month.
Is there a contract on the Unlimited Plus?
No. The plan carries no fixed-term commitment.
How much data does the Unlimited Plus include?
Unlimited data, with no hotspot allowance stated. There is no data cap, although speeds may be reduced past a fair-use threshold.
Which network does Lyca Mobile use?
Lyca Mobile, as an MVNO, runs on the T-Mobile network. Coverage and speeds are those of T-Mobile.
Are taxes and fees included in the Unlimited Plus price?
No — the advertised price excludes taxes and fees, so expect a higher figure on the bill. No activation fee is recorded.
Is the Unlimited Plus good value against other Lyca Mobile plans?
On real cost over 24 months it ranks 5th of 7 Lyca Mobile plans we track. 4 plans in the same range work out cheaper over two years.
How up to date is the Unlimited Plus price?
The tariff was last verified on Oct 29, 2026. When a price can no longer be confirmed, the plan is pulled from the site and flagged for review rather than displayed with a stale figure.

How this site is funded. Advertising pays for the comparison. Advertisers have no influence over which plans appear, their ranking, or the price shown, and we have no affiliate agreement with the operators listed. Links to a provider website are plain references and carry a nofollow attribute. Read our methodology.