US Mobile

12 Months of Light Plan

Verified tariffEditorial score 3.7/5Last verified Oct 29, 2026MVNO

Our editorial score is 3.7 out of 5, based on the real cost over 24 months ($8.00 a month with the activation fee included), the 2 gb of data it includes, and whether it carries a contract, forced autopay or upfront months. How we score plans

Returns: Full refund within 7 days or before 1 GB of data used, whichever comes first. New customers may instead qualify for a 30-day free trial. US Mobile policy

Real monthly price

$8/month

$96 for the first year · $8.00 standard monthly price

  • 2 GB data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile
  • No contract

Is the 12 Months of Light Plan worth it?

On real cost over 24 months, the US Mobile 12 Months of Light Plan is the cheapest of the 7 US Mobile plans we track, at $8.00 a month on average once the promotional period, where there is one, and the activation fee are included.

What you actually pay

PeriodPromo priceStandard priceActivationTotal costAverage / month
12 months—$8.00 × 12 mo—$96.00$8.00
24 months—$8.00 × 24 mo—$192.00$8.00

Plan details

ProviderUS Mobile (MVNO)
Data2 GB of data
Lines1 line
NetworkVerizon, AT&T, T-Mobile
HotspotNot included
ContractNo contract
Prepayment12 months prepaid
Activation feeNone recorded
Taxes & feesNot included — expect a surcharge on the bill
SpeedNot stated by the provider
InternationalNot stated by the provider
Data statusVerified tariff

Price history

Every time the recorded price changes, a new line is added. If the price disappears or looks wrong, the plan is pulled from the site and flagged for verification instead of being shown with stale data.

RecordedPromoStandardActivationOrigin
Oct 29, 2026—$8.00—seed

How the 12 Months of Light Plan compares with other US Mobile plans

Real cost over 24 months, promotional period and activation fee included, ordered from the cheapest to the most expensive in the US Mobile range. The plan described on this page is highlighted.

PlanDataMonthlyFirst yearAverage / mo over 24 mo
12 Months of Light Plan This plan2 GB$8$96.00$8.00
Light Plan2 GB$10$120.00$10.00
12 Months of Unlimited FlexUnlimited$17.50$210.00$17.50
12 Months of Unlimited StarterUnlimited$16.58$198.96$19.54

Showing 4 of 7 published US Mobile plans. See the full US Mobile range.

Other US Mobile plans

Verified tariff

Light Plan

US Mobile · 1 line

  • 2 GB data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile
  • No contract
$10/mo$120first year

$10.00/mo over 24 months ($240.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff

12 Months of Unlimited Starter

US Mobile · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile
  • No contract

$16.58 for the first 12 months, then $22.50 · 26% below the standard rate

$16.58/mo$198.96first year

$19.54/mo over 24 months ($468.96 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff

12 Months of Unlimited Flex

US Mobile · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile
  • No contract
$17.50/mo$210first year

$17.50/mo over 24 months ($420.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Alternatives on the Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile network

These providers buy wholesale access to the same physical network as US Mobile. Reception is identical; the plan, the data allowance and the price are not.

Frequently asked questions

How much does the US Mobile 12 Months of Light Plan cost?
The rate is $8 a month. Including any activation fee, the first 12 months cost $96.00 in total, an average of $8.00 a month.
Is there a contract on the 12 Months of Light Plan?
No. The plan carries no fixed-term commitment, but 12 months are due upfront.
How much data does the 12 Months of Light Plan include?
2 GB of data, with no hotspot allowance stated.
Which network does US Mobile use?
US Mobile, as an MVNO, runs on the Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile network. Coverage and speeds are those of Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile.
Are taxes and fees included in the 12 Months of Light Plan price?
No — the advertised price excludes taxes and fees, so expect a higher figure on the bill. No activation fee is recorded.
Is the 12 Months of Light Plan good value against other US Mobile plans?
On real cost over 24 months it is the cheapest of the 7 US Mobile plans we track.
How up to date is the 12 Months of Light Plan price?
The tariff was last verified on Oct 29, 2026. When a price can no longer be confirmed, the plan is pulled from the site and flagged for review rather than displayed with a stale figure.

How this site is funded. Advertising pays for the comparison. Advertisers have no influence over which plans appear, their ranking, or the price shown, and we have no affiliate agreement with the operators listed. Links to a provider website are plain references and carry a nofollow attribute. Read our methodology.