Tello

Power 20 GB

Verified tariffEditorial score 4.4/5Last verified Oct 29, 2026MVNO

Our editorial score is 4.4 out of 5, based on the real cost over 24 months ($20.00 a month with the activation fee included), the 20 gb of data it includes, and whether it carries a contract, forced autopay or upfront months. How we score plans

Real monthly price

$20/month

$240 for the first year · $20.00 standard monthly price

  • 20 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract

Is the Power 20 GB worth it?

On real cost over 24 months, the Tello Power 20 GB ranks 3rd of 4 Tello plans we track. 2 plans in the same range work out cheaper once the promotional period ends, the cheapest being the Starter 2 GB at $10.00 a month on average.

What you actually pay

PeriodPromo priceStandard priceActivationTotal costAverage / month
12 months—$20.00 × 12 mo—$240.00$20.00
24 months—$20.00 × 24 mo—$480.00$20.00

Plan details

ProviderTello (MVNO)
Data20 GB of data
Lines1 line
NetworkT-Mobile
HotspotNot included
ContractNo contract
Activation feeNone recorded
Taxes & feesNot included — expect a surcharge on the bill
SpeedNot stated by the provider
InternationalNot stated by the provider
Data statusVerified tariff

Price history

Every time the recorded price changes, a new line is added. If the price disappears or looks wrong, the plan is pulled from the site and flagged for verification instead of being shown with stale data.

RecordedPromoStandardActivationOrigin
Oct 29, 2026—$20.00—seed

How the Power 20 GB compares with other Tello plans

Real cost over 24 months, promotional period and activation fee included, ordered from the cheapest to the most expensive in the Tello range. The plan described on this page is highlighted.

PlanDataMonthlyFirst yearAverage / mo over 24 mo
Starter 2 GB2 GB$10$120.00$10.00
Everyday 10 GB10 GB$10$165.00$14.38
Power 20 GB This plan20 GB$20$240.00$20.00
Max UnlimitedUnlimited$25$300.00$25.00

Showing 4 of 4 published Tello plans. See the full Tello range.

Other Tello plans

Verified tariff

Starter 2 GB

Tello · 1 line

  • 2 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract
$10/mo$120first year

$10.00/mo over 24 months ($240.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff

Everyday 10 GB

Tello · 1 line

  • 10 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract

$10 for the first 3 months, then $15 · 33% below the standard rate

$10/mo$165first year

$14.38/mo over 24 months ($345.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff

Max Unlimited

Tello · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract
$25/mo$300first year

$25.00/mo over 24 months ($600.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Alternatives on the T-Mobile network

These providers buy wholesale access to the same physical network as Tello. Reception is identical; the plan, the data allowance and the price are not.

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Tello Power 20 GB cost?
The rate is $20 a month. Including any activation fee, the first 12 months cost $240.00 in total, an average of $20.00 a month.
Is there a contract on the Power 20 GB?
No. The plan carries no fixed-term commitment.
How much data does the Power 20 GB include?
20 GB of data, with no hotspot allowance stated.
Which network does Tello use?
Tello, as an MVNO, runs on the T-Mobile network. Coverage and speeds are those of T-Mobile.
Are taxes and fees included in the Power 20 GB price?
No — the advertised price excludes taxes and fees, so expect a higher figure on the bill. No activation fee is recorded.
Is the Power 20 GB good value against other Tello plans?
On real cost over 24 months it ranks 3rd of 4 Tello plans we track. 2 plans in the same range work out cheaper over two years.
How up to date is the Power 20 GB price?
The tariff was last verified on Oct 29, 2026. When a price can no longer be confirmed, the plan is pulled from the site and flagged for review rather than displayed with a stale figure.

How this site is funded. Advertising pays for the comparison. Advertisers have no influence over which plans appear, their ranking, or the price shown, and we have no affiliate agreement with the operators listed. Links to a provider website are plain references and carry a nofollow attribute. Read our methodology.