6GB — 12 months prepaid
Mint Mobile · 1 line
- 6 GB data
- 1 line
- T-Mobile
- No contract
Our editorial score is 4.3 out of 5, based on the real cost over 24 months ($17.50 a month with the activation fee included), the 17 gb of data it includes, and whether it carries a contract, forced autopay or upfront months. How we score plans
Real monthly price
$180 for the first year · $20.00 standard monthly price
On real cost over 24 months, the Mint Mobile 17GB — 12 months prepaid ranks 2nd of 4 Mint Mobile plans we track. 1 plan in the same range work out cheaper once the promotional period ends, the cheapest being the 6GB — 12 months prepaid at $15.00 a month on average.
| Period | Promo price | Standard price | Activation | Total cost | Average / month |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 months | $15.00 × 12 mo | — | — | $180.00 | $15.00 |
| 24 months | $15.00 × 12 mo | $20.00 × 12 mo | — | $420.00 | $17.50 |
The difference between the promotional and standard price is shown as part of the total, so a low introductory rate is never presented as the full cost of the plan.
| Provider | Mint Mobile (MVNO) |
|---|---|
| Data | 17 GB of data |
| Lines | 1 line |
| Network | T-Mobile |
| Hotspot | Not included |
| Contract | No contract |
| Prepayment | 12 months prepaid |
| Activation fee | None recorded |
| Taxes & fees | Not included — expect a surcharge on the bill |
| Speed | Not stated by the provider |
| International | Not stated by the provider |
| Data status | Verified tariff |
Every time the recorded price changes, a new line is added. If the price disappears or looks wrong, the plan is pulled from the site and flagged for verification instead of being shown with stale data.
| Recorded | Promo | Standard | Activation | Origin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 5, 2026 | $15.00 | $20.00 | — | collector |
| Nov 4, 2026 | — | $15.00 | — | collector |
Real cost over 24 months, promotional period and activation fee included, ordered from the cheapest to the most expensive in the Mint Mobile range. The plan described on this page is highlighted.
| Plan | Data | Monthly | First year | Average / mo over 24 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6GB — 12 months prepaid | 6 GB | $15 | $180.00 | $15.00 |
| 17GB — 12 months prepaid This plan | 17 GB | $15 | $180.00 | $17.50 |
| 23GB — 12 months prepaid | 23 GB | $15 | $180.00 | $20.00 |
| Unlimited — 12 months prepaid | Unlimited | $15 | $180.00 | $22.50 |
Showing 4 of 4 published Mint Mobile plans. See the full Mint Mobile range.
Mint Mobile · 1 line
Mint Mobile · 1 line
$15 for the first 12 months, then $25 · 40% below the standard rate
Mint Mobile · 1 line
$15 for the first 12 months, then $30 · 50% below the standard rate
These providers buy wholesale access to the same physical network as Mint Mobile. Reception is identical; the plan, the data allowance and the price are not.
How this site is funded. Advertising pays for the comparison. Advertisers have no influence over which plans appear, their ranking, or the price shown, and we have no affiliate agreement with the operators listed. Links to a provider website are plain references and carry a nofollow attribute. Read our methodology.