Mint Mobile

Unlimited — 12 months prepaid

Verified tariffEditorial score 4.2/5Last verified Nov 5, 2026MVNO

Our editorial score is 4.2 out of 5, based on the real cost over 24 months ($22.50 a month with the activation fee included), the unlimited data it includes, and whether it carries a contract, forced autopay or upfront months. How we score plans

Real monthly price

$15/month

$180 for the first year · $30.00 standard monthly price

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract

Promo for 12 months, then $30

View this planCompare with others

Is the Unlimited — 12 months prepaid worth it?

On real cost over 24 months, the Mint Mobile Unlimited — 12 months prepaid ranks 4th of 4 Mint Mobile plans we track. 3 plans in the same range work out cheaper once the promotional period ends, the cheapest being the 6GB — 12 months prepaid at $15.00 a month on average.

What you actually pay

PeriodPromo priceStandard priceActivationTotal costAverage / month
12 months$15.00 × 12 mo——$180.00$15.00
24 months$15.00 × 12 mo$30.00 × 12 mo—$540.00$22.50

The difference between the promotional and standard price is shown as part of the total, so a low introductory rate is never presented as the full cost of the plan.

Plan details

ProviderMint Mobile (MVNO)
DataUnlimited data
Lines1 line
NetworkT-Mobile
HotspotNot included
ContractNo contract
Prepayment12 months prepaid
Activation feeNone recorded
Taxes & feesNot included — expect a surcharge on the bill
SpeedNot stated by the provider
InternationalNot stated by the provider
Data statusVerified tariff

Price history

Every time the recorded price changes, a new line is added. If the price disappears or looks wrong, the plan is pulled from the site and flagged for verification instead of being shown with stale data.

RecordedPromoStandardActivationOrigin
Nov 5, 2026$15.00$30.00—collector
Nov 4, 2026—$15.00—collector

How the Unlimited — 12 months prepaid compares with other Mint Mobile plans

Real cost over 24 months, promotional period and activation fee included, ordered from the cheapest to the most expensive in the Mint Mobile range. The plan described on this page is highlighted.

PlanDataMonthlyFirst yearAverage / mo over 24 mo
6GB — 12 months prepaid6 GB$15$180.00$15.00
17GB — 12 months prepaid17 GB$15$180.00$17.50
23GB — 12 months prepaid23 GB$15$180.00$20.00
Unlimited — 12 months prepaid This planUnlimited$15$180.00$22.50

Showing 4 of 4 published Mint Mobile plans. See the full Mint Mobile range.

Other Mint Mobile plans

Verified tariff

6GB — 12 months prepaid

Mint Mobile · 1 line

  • 6 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract
$15/mo$180first year

$15.00/mo over 24 months ($360.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff

17GB — 12 months prepaid

Mint Mobile · 1 line

  • 17 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract

$15 for the first 12 months, then $20 · 25% below the standard rate

$15/mo$180first year

$17.50/mo over 24 months ($420.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff

23GB — 12 months prepaid

Mint Mobile · 1 line

  • 23 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract

$15 for the first 12 months, then $25 · 40% below the standard rate

$15/mo$180first year

$20.00/mo over 24 months ($480.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Alternatives on the T-Mobile network

These providers buy wholesale access to the same physical network as Mint Mobile. Reception is identical; the plan, the data allowance and the price are not.

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Mint Mobile Unlimited — 12 months prepaid cost?
The advertised rate is $15 a month for the first 12 months, then $30 a month. Including any activation fee and the price change, the first 12 months cost $180.00 in total, an average of $15.00 a month.
Is there a contract on the Unlimited — 12 months prepaid?
No. The plan carries no fixed-term commitment, but 12 months are due upfront.
How much data does the Unlimited — 12 months prepaid include?
Unlimited data, with no hotspot allowance stated. There is no data cap, although speeds may be reduced past a fair-use threshold.
Which network does Mint Mobile use?
Mint Mobile, as an MVNO, runs on the T-Mobile network. Coverage and speeds are those of T-Mobile.
Are taxes and fees included in the Unlimited — 12 months prepaid price?
No — the advertised price excludes taxes and fees, so expect a higher figure on the bill. No activation fee is recorded.
Is the Unlimited — 12 months prepaid good value against other Mint Mobile plans?
On real cost over 24 months it ranks 4th of 4 Mint Mobile plans we track. 3 plans in the same range work out cheaper over two years.
How up to date is the Unlimited — 12 months prepaid price?
The tariff was last verified on Nov 5, 2026. When a price can no longer be confirmed, the plan is pulled from the site and flagged for review rather than displayed with a stale figure.

How this site is funded. Advertising pays for the comparison. Advertisers have no influence over which plans appear, their ranking, or the price shown, and we have no affiliate agreement with the operators listed. Links to a provider website are plain references and carry a nofollow attribute. Read our methodology.