Mint Mobile

6GB — 12 months prepaid

Verified tariffEditorial score 3.7/5Last verified Oct 29, 2026MVNO

Our editorial score is 3.7 out of 5, based on the real cost over 24 months ($15.00 a month with the activation fee included), the 6 gb of data it includes, and whether it carries a contract, forced autopay or upfront months. How we score plans

Real monthly price

$15/month

$180 for the first year · $15.00 standard monthly price

  • 6 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract

Is the 6GB — 12 months prepaid worth it?

On real cost over 24 months, the Mint Mobile 6GB — 12 months prepaid is the cheapest of the 4 Mint Mobile plans we track, at $15.00 a month on average once the promotional period, where there is one, and the activation fee are included.

What you actually pay

PeriodPromo priceStandard priceActivationTotal costAverage / month
12 months—$15.00 × 12 mo—$180.00$15.00
24 months—$15.00 × 24 mo—$360.00$15.00

Plan details

ProviderMint Mobile (MVNO)
Data6 GB of data
Lines1 line
NetworkT-Mobile
HotspotNot included
ContractNo contract
Prepayment12 months prepaid
Activation feeNone recorded
Taxes & feesNot included — expect a surcharge on the bill
SpeedNot stated by the provider
InternationalNot stated by the provider
Data statusVerified tariff

Price history

Every time the recorded price changes, a new line is added. If the price disappears or looks wrong, the plan is pulled from the site and flagged for verification instead of being shown with stale data.

No price record yet for this plan.

How the 6GB — 12 months prepaid compares with other Mint Mobile plans

Real cost over 24 months, promotional period and activation fee included, ordered from the cheapest to the most expensive in the Mint Mobile range. The plan described on this page is highlighted.

PlanDataMonthlyFirst yearAverage / mo over 24 mo
6GB — 12 months prepaid This plan6 GB$15$180.00$15.00
17GB — 12 months prepaid17 GB$15$180.00$17.50
23GB — 12 months prepaid23 GB$15$180.00$20.00
Unlimited — 12 months prepaidUnlimited$15$180.00$22.50

Showing 4 of 4 published Mint Mobile plans. See the full Mint Mobile range.

Other Mint Mobile plans

Verified tariff

17GB — 12 months prepaid

Mint Mobile · 1 line

  • 17 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract

$15 for the first 12 months, then $20 · 25% below the standard rate

$15/mo$180first year

$17.50/mo over 24 months ($420.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff

23GB — 12 months prepaid

Mint Mobile · 1 line

  • 23 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract

$15 for the first 12 months, then $25 · 40% below the standard rate

$15/mo$180first year

$20.00/mo over 24 months ($480.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff

Unlimited — 12 months prepaid

Mint Mobile · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract

$15 for the first 12 months, then $30 · 50% below the standard rate

$15/mo$180first year

$22.50/mo over 24 months ($540.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Alternatives on the T-Mobile network

These providers buy wholesale access to the same physical network as Mint Mobile. Reception is identical; the plan, the data allowance and the price are not.

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Mint Mobile 6GB — 12 months prepaid cost?
The rate is $15 a month. Including any activation fee, the first 12 months cost $180.00 in total, an average of $15.00 a month.
Is there a contract on the 6GB — 12 months prepaid?
No. The plan carries no fixed-term commitment, but 12 months are due upfront.
How much data does the 6GB — 12 months prepaid include?
6 GB of data, with no hotspot allowance stated.
Which network does Mint Mobile use?
Mint Mobile, as an MVNO, runs on the T-Mobile network. Coverage and speeds are those of T-Mobile.
Are taxes and fees included in the 6GB — 12 months prepaid price?
No — the advertised price excludes taxes and fees, so expect a higher figure on the bill. No activation fee is recorded.
Is the 6GB — 12 months prepaid good value against other Mint Mobile plans?
On real cost over 24 months it is the cheapest of the 4 Mint Mobile plans we track.
How up to date is the 6GB — 12 months prepaid price?
The tariff was last verified on Oct 29, 2026. When a price can no longer be confirmed, the plan is pulled from the site and flagged for review rather than displayed with a stale figure.

How this site is funded. Advertising pays for the comparison. Advertisers have no influence over which plans appear, their ranking, or the price shown, and we have no affiliate agreement with the operators listed. Links to a provider website are plain references and carry a nofollow attribute. Read our methodology.