Best unlimited plans with international roaming

Unlimited plans that include international minutes or roaming, ranked by real cost.

Prices on this page were last verified on .

20 plans in the catalogue currently match this brief. Monthly prices in this selection run from $10 to $50.

Ranked on the real cost over 24 months, the best option today is the RedPocket Essentials: $10.00 a month, or $10.00 a month on average once the promotional period and any activation fee are included ($240.00 over two years).

Matching plans (20)

Verified tariff#1

Essentials

RedPocket · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Network not stated
  • No contract
$10/mo$120first year

$10.00/mo over 24 months ($240.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#2

Plus

RedPocket · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Network not stated
  • No contract

$10 for the first 1 month, then $20 · 50% below the standard rate

$10/mo$230first year

$19.58/mo over 24 months ($470.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#3

12-month unlimited (10 GB hotspot) — prepaid

AT&T · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • AT&T
  • No contract
$20/mo$240first year

$20.00/mo over 24 months ($480.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#4

Total MAX 5G BYO

Total Wireless · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon
  • No contract
$20/mo$240first year

$20.00/mo over 24 months ($480.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#5

Unlimited 30

MobileX · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon
  • No contract
$24.88/mo$298.56first year

$24.88/mo over 24 months ($597.12 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#6

Unlimited 25

Ting Mobile · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Network not stated
  • No contract
$25/mo$300first year

$25.00/mo over 24 months ($600.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#7

Visible+

Visible · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon
  • No contract

$29 for the first 24 months, then $35 · 17% below the standard rate

$29/mo$348first year

$29.00/mo over 24 months ($696.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#8

Premium

RedPocket · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Network not stated
  • No contract

$15 for the first 1 month, then $30 · 50% below the standard rate

$15/mo$345first year

$29.38/mo over 24 months ($705.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#9

Unlimited — 30 GB high-speed

H2O Wireless · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • AT&T
  • No contract
$30/mo$360first year

$30.00/mo over 24 months ($720.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#10

Total STARTER

Total Wireless · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon
  • No contract
$35/mo$420first year

$35.00/mo over 24 months ($840.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#11

Unlimited Plus

Lyca Mobile · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Network not stated
  • No contract

$18 for the first 9 months, then $49 · 63% below the standard rate

$18/mo$309first year

$37.38/mo over 24 months ($897.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#12

Unlimited — 40 GB high-speed

H2O Wireless · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • AT&T
  • No contract
$40/mo$480first year

$40.00/mo over 24 months ($960.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#13

Unlimited + 10 GB hotspot

PureTalk · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • AT&T
  • No contract
$44.99/mo$539.88first year

$44.99/mo over 24 months ($1,079.76 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#14

Unlimited Enhanced Plus

AT&T · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • AT&T
  • No contract
$45/mo$540first year

$45.00/mo over 24 months ($1,080.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#15

Unlimited

Ting Mobile · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Network not stated
  • No contract
$45/mo$540first year

$45.00/mo over 24 months ($1,080.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#16

Silver Unlimited

Straight Talk · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon
  • No contract
$45/mo$540first year

$45.00/mo over 24 months ($1,080.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes included

Verified tariff#17

Ultra Unlimited

Ultra Mobile · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract
$49/mo$588first year

$49.00/mo over 24 months ($1,176.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#18

Total MAX 5G

Total Wireless · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon
  • No contract
$50/mo$600first year

$50.00/mo over 24 months ($1,200.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#19

Unlimited — 30-day plan

Tracfone · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile
  • No contract
$50/mo$600first year

$50.00/mo over 24 months ($1,200.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#20

Unlimited — 60 GB high-speed, 15 GB hotspot

H2O Wireless · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • AT&T
  • No contract
$50/mo$600first year

$50.00/mo over 24 months ($1,200.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Open this selection in the full comparator

We are funded by advertising, not by the plans we list. No operator pays for a position in this comparison. How we work.

Frequently asked questions

Is international calling the same as international roaming?
No, and the two are often confused. International calling lets you phone a foreign number from the US. Roaming lets you use your own plan while you are abroad. A plan can include the first without the second, so check the detail page for the wording the provider actually uses.
Which countries are usually included?
Mexico and Canada are the most common inclusions, followed by a wider list of countries for calling only. The exact list is provider-specific: what matters is whether the country you are travelling to appears, not how many countries are advertised.
How much roaming data is included?
This varies widely. Some plans include a small monthly allowance, others give a daily amount before slowing down, and some cover calling but no data at all. The allowance recorded for each offer is shown on the plan card.
What happens when the roaming allowance runs out?
Usually you either pay a per-day or per-megabyte rate, or data stops until you buy an add-on. Calling may continue to be included even after data is capped, since the two allowances are billed separately.
Is a plan with roaming cheaper than buying a local SIM?
For a short trip, yes: there is nothing to buy and no number to change. For a stay of several weeks, a local SIM or a travel data plan is often cheaper per gigabyte than roaming add-ons.
Does roaming data count against my US allowance?
On most plans the roaming allowance is separate from the domestic high-speed allowance, so using data abroad does not eat into your US data. Read the plan note carefully — a few providers pool the two.

Related guides