No credit check phone plans

Prepaid plans with no contract and no credit application, ranked by real cost.

Prices on this page were last verified on .

20 plans in the catalogue currently match this brief. Monthly prices in this selection run from $0 to $19.

Ranked on the real cost over 24 months, the best option today is the TextNow Free plan: $0.00 a month, or $0.00 a month on average once the promotional period and any activation fee are included ($0.00 over two years).

Matching plans (20)

Verified tariff#1

Free plan

TextNow · 1 line

  • 0 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract
$0/mo$0first year

$0.00/mo over 24 months ($0.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#2

12 Months of Light Plan

US Mobile · 1 line

  • 2 GB data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile
  • No contract
$8/mo$96first year

$8.00/mo over 24 months ($192.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#3

Light Plan

US Mobile · 1 line

  • 2 GB data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile
  • No contract
$10/mo$120first year

$10.00/mo over 24 months ($240.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#4

Starter 2 GB

Tello · 1 line

  • 2 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract
$10/mo$120first year

$10.00/mo over 24 months ($240.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#5

Essentials

RedPocket · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Network not stated
  • No contract
$10/mo$120first year

$10.00/mo over 24 months ($240.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#6

1 GB

AirVoice Wireless · 1 line

  • 1 GB data
  • 1 line
  • AT&T
  • No contract
$12/mo$144first year

$12.00/mo over 24 months ($288.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#7

Talk & Text Plan — 3 months prepaid

Ultra Mobile · 1 line

  • 0.5 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract
$13/mo$156first year

$13.00/mo over 24 months ($312.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#8

Everyday 10 GB

Tello · 1 line

  • 10 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract

$10 for the first 3 months, then $15 · 33% below the standard rate

$10/mo$165first year

$14.38/mo over 24 months ($345.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#9

Unlimited International Plan — 5 GB

Lyca Mobile · 1 line

  • 5 GB data
  • 1 line
  • Network not stated
  • No contract

$10 for the first 12 months, then $19 · 47% below the standard rate

$10/mo$120first year

$14.50/mo over 24 months ($348.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#10

1 GB — 30-day plan

Tracfone · 1 line

  • 1 GB data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile
  • No contract

$10 for the first 2 months, then $15 · 33% below the standard rate

$10/mo$170first year

$14.58/mo over 24 months ($350.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#11

Unlimited 10

MobileX · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon
  • No contract
$14.88/mo$178.56first year

$14.88/mo over 24 months ($357.12 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#12

6GB — 12 months prepaid

Mint Mobile · 1 line

  • 6 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract
$15/mo$180first year

$15.00/mo over 24 months ($360.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#13

Unlimited International Plan — 8 GB

Lyca Mobile · 1 line

  • 8 GB data
  • 1 line
  • Network not stated
  • No contract
$15/mo$180first year

$15.00/mo over 24 months ($360.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#14

12 Months of Unlimited Flex

US Mobile · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile
  • No contract
$17.50/mo$210first year

$17.50/mo over 24 months ($420.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#15

17GB — 12 months prepaid

Mint Mobile · 1 line

  • 17 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract

$15 for the first 12 months, then $20 · 25% below the standard rate

$15/mo$180first year

$17.50/mo over 24 months ($420.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#16

3 GB

AirVoice Wireless · 1 line

  • 3 GB data
  • 1 line
  • AT&T
  • No contract
$18/mo$216first year

$18.00/mo over 24 months ($432.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#17

4 GB

Ultra Mobile · 1 line

  • 4 GB data
  • 1 line
  • T-Mobile
  • No contract
$19/mo$228first year

$19.00/mo over 24 months ($456.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#18

12 Months of Unlimited Starter

US Mobile · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile
  • No contract

$16.58 for the first 12 months, then $22.50 · 26% below the standard rate

$16.58/mo$198.96first year

$19.54/mo over 24 months ($468.96 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#19

4 GB — 30-day plan

Tracfone · 1 line

  • 4 GB data
  • 1 line
  • Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile
  • No contract

$15 for the first 2 months, then $20 · 25% below the standard rate

$15/mo$230first year

$19.58/mo over 24 months ($470.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Verified tariff#20

Plus

RedPocket · 1 line

  • Unlimited data
  • 1 line
  • Network not stated
  • No contract

$10 for the first 1 month, then $20 · 50% below the standard rate

$10/mo$230first year

$19.58/mo over 24 months ($470.00 total) · No activation fee · taxes extra

Open this selection in the full comparator

We are funded by advertising, not by the plans we list. No operator pays for a position in this comparison. How we work.

Frequently asked questions

Do prepaid plans run a credit check?
Most prepaid plans do not, because there is no contract to underwrite: you pay for the month before you use it. Postpaid plans do, which is why they sometimes require a deposit.
Is a no-contract plan worse than a postpaid one?
Not on coverage — the same networks are used. The differences are priority on a congested site, device financing and in-store support. A prepaid plan on a premium network can be deprioritised behind postpaid customers.
Can I keep my number without a credit check?
Yes. Porting a number only requires the account number and transfer PIN from the current provider; it has nothing to do with your credit file.

Related guides